By default, users can view all the courses in the Udemy for Business collection, but you can assign courses to any user or group if you wish (please note: this option is only available to Enterprise Plan users).
You can use the search bar to look for courses (custom, imported or courses from the Udemy for Business collection), and assign them from the search, browse, directly from the course card or the course landing page. All your imported and custom courses can easily be found and assigned on the Manage Courses page.
Once you have found the correct course via a search, click the ellipses on the right hand side to access the Assign Course option.
The Assign Course option can also be found on the course landing page.
In addition, admins can assign courses they're enrolled in via the course dashboard.
You can assign the course to specific users by selecting the to Users tab, and entering their names or email addresses. You can add a custom message to individuals or to groups when assigning a course. Add background information, context, or a note of encouragement to motivate learners to enroll in courses.
You can also assign the course to one group or more, by clicking the to Groups tab, and making the applicable selections.
Once the course has been assigned, the user(s) will receive an email notification and the course will appear in their My Courses view as if they had enrolled on their own.
You can see which users are assigned to a specific course, and review their course progress via a User Course Activity Report.
At the moment, the option to unassign a course is not available.