A course can have more than one instructor. As the course creator, you are the primary instructor and course owner, and you will be able to add as many co-instructors as you like. Only the primary instructor, however, can edit their own permissions. In addition, the primary instructor cannot be removed from a course by a co-instructor.
Add a Co-instructor to Your Course
- From the Course Roadmap, click Course Settings and scroll down to Instructors
- Enter your co-instructors email and click Add Instructor
- Grant instructor visibility and edit permissions.
- Click Save
Visible: Checking the visible box means that an instructor will be seen as an active instructor for the course. Their profile picture and name will appear wherever the course is visible in your Udemy for Business account. Users will be able to message the instructor from the course dashboard.
Manage: A co-instructor with the Manage permission can modify course content and settings. They have full visibility and editing access to all course management functions, including the ability to upload and delete lectures, make changes to how the course displays in the marketplace, and create coupons for the course.
Q&A: This permission controls whether instructors can view and answer questions from students in the instructor Q&A dashboard.
Assignments: Instructors who are enabled with the Assignments permission will receive notifications when students submit assignments, and will be able to provide feedback for them if they wish.
Reviews: Instructors with the Reviews permission will be able to view and respond to student course reviews in the Reviews section of the Instructor Dashboard (please note: in order for an instructor to respond to reviews, they must also be categorized as a visible instructor).