If an employee has left your organization, you can remove them from your account and an additional license will be freed up, which can then be utilized by a new employee.
To remove a user from your account, click the ellipses (or actions menu) to the right of the user’s name and select Deactivate User.
You will be presented with further instructions and information on what it means to deactivate a user before confirming the deactivation.
Once deactivated, the user will no longer be able to log into your Udemy for Business account via an email and password login.
Note: Unless users are deprovisioned via SSO, they will continue to be able to access Udemy for Business through SSO, even if they are deactivated through your account. Your IT Team, or team responsible for your SSO integration with Udemy for Business, can assist with deprovisioning to prevent users accessing your account through SSO.
For deactivated users, all the data associated with their learning and the use of their account will be retained in your insights and reports. You can access a list of all your Deactivated Users in a new filter on the left sidebar menu of the Manage Users area.
If you need to revert a deactivation (eg. made a mistake), or if you wish to have a user returned to the account after being temporarily deactivated, you can use the option to Reactivate User. You can learn more on how to do that here.
If you wish to permanently remove a user’s Personal Identifiable Information (PII) for GDPR compliance or a similar purpose, you can do so once the user has been deactivated. You can learn more on how to Delete User PII here.