Files and resources that have been added to your account via the Bulk Uploader, can quickly be accessed and managed in your library. You can move these files to a specific lecture or store them in your library for future use.
Adding Files to Your Library
You can add files to your library by using the Bulk Uploader, which is located on the right hand side of the Curriculum page.
For more information on how to use the Bulk Uploader, please refer to this article.
Sorting Your Files
You can sort through your files by, Filename, Type and Date Uploaded by clicking on the arrow that appears to the right of each category.
Checking the File Status
You can also see whether a file has been successfully added to your library by checking the Status column.
If the file has been uploaded to the library, and is ready to use, you will see Success posted in this column. You will see Processing if the file is still being prepared for use, and Failed, if the file was not successfully uploaded.
Deleting a File
To delete a file from your library, click on the trash can icon on the right hand side.
Please note that deleting a file from your library cannot be undone.
Moving Files From Your Library to Your Course
To add videos and other resources to your lectures from your library, head to the Curriculum page of the course you would like to edit. Next, you can access your library and add content to your course, by clicking on Add From Library as you create or edit your lectures.
Note that you can only access your library when you are creating a new lecture and when you are editing an existing lecture. Also, once you add the file to your course, it will no longer be stored in your library. As a result, if you wish to use the same file in another lecture, then it will need to be uploaded again.
For more information on creating a new lecture, please click here.
If you have any additional questions on how to manage files in your library, please contact Udemy for Business support.