There are three methods by which users can access Udemy for Business - SSO (Single Sign-On), Invitation from Admin/Group Admin or ‘self-serve’ invitation using an approved email domain. In all three methods, there are some scenarios whereby users are blocked from accessing the platform when joining. The reasons could be:
There are no more licenses available
The user has not been invited
The user has not been provisioned for a license in SSO
The user was deactivated previously but they try to rejoin
When a user is blocked for any of the above reasons, they see a generic message telling them to contact their IT department or manager for help.
With this feature, however, you have the option to add your own customized message to tell your users what to do or who to contact, if they can’t access Udemy for Business.
To add your own message about who to contact or what to do, go to the User Access page in Settings. Next, scroll down to the section called Custom messaging for sign up errors.
Click the ‘Edit’ function to enter the contact information that will display as part of the message. A modal will open with a text editor to write the message. We allow email addresses and urls / links to be added to the message. The text editor options include Bold, Italics, Link. Please note there is a limit of 200 characters for the message. After you have entered your message, click ‘Save Message’ to save it.
Once you have saved your message, you can see how it looks, by clicking ‘See more’ in the Example message section under the message panel.
Please note: the custom message feature is only accessible to the Owner and Admins of the account and is is not accessible by Group Admins.