• Which App Should I Download?

    Udemy for Business is available on mobile for both iOS and Android. To download the iOS app go here. To download the Android app, go here.

    Read Article
  • How to Delete Saved Lectures For Offline Viewing on Udemy for Business Mobile App

    This article outlines how you can delete lectures you’ve saved for offline viewing, while using the Udemy for Business Android or iOS app.

    Deleting Saved Lectures on the iOS App

    If you’ve saved lectures for offline viewing on the Udemy for Business iOS app, you can delete them from your device in several ways.

    Delete a Single Saved Lecture

    If you wish to delete a single lecture from your iOS device, please follow these steps:

    1. On the Course Curriculum, if the lecture has been downloaded for offline viewing, then the download icon to the right of the lecture title will be green
    2. Tap on the download icon, and the course will be removed from your device
    3. Lecture no longer available offline will appear at the bottom of the screen, as will the option to Undo

    download_icon.png
    lecture_no_longer_available_offline.png

    Delete an Entire Saved Course

    If you have saved an entire course for offline viewing, you can remove it from your iOS device by doing the following:

    1. From the Course Curriculum, tap on the course options ellipses at the top right
    2. Tap on Available Offline - Remove All
    3. Tap on Remove Lectures to confirm you wish to remove the lectures from your device

    remove_all_lectures_offline.png

    Deleting Offline Ready Content From The Settings Page

    You can also delete all the lectures you’ve saved from the Settings screen. To do so, follow these steps below:

    1. On the My Courses screen, tap on the Settings icon at the bottom right
    2. Tap on Offline Ready Content
    3. Select the content you wish to delete by tapping on Remove 

    delete_from_settings.png

    Deleting Saved Lectures on the Android App

    If you’ve saved lectures for offline viewing on the Udemy for Business Android app, you can delete them from your device in the following ways.

    Delete a Single Saved Lecture

    If you wish to delete a single lecture from your Android device, please follow these steps:

    • From the Course Curriculum, tap on the Trash Bin, which appears beside lectures that have been saved for offline viewing
    • Lecture is no longer available offline will appear, as will an option to Undo

    trashbin_android.png

    You can also delete a saved lecture by clicking on the trash bin icon at the top, while viewing that specific lecture.

    delete_lecture.png

    Delete an Entire Saved Course

    If you have saved an entire course for offline viewing, you can remove it from your Android device in several ways.

    1. From the Course Curriculum, select the course options ellipses at the top right, and then tap Delete Offline Content

    delete_offline.png

    You can also delete all the offline content at once, by heading to the System Settings > Application Manager > Udemy, and choose the Clear Cache option (Please note: these settings may vary depending on the Android OS and device model). After clearing the cache, you will have to log back into the Udemy app.

    Please remember that the Udemy app design can vary, depending on the device and model that is being used. If you have any additional questions regarding how to delete saved lectures from the Udemy app, please contact support. 

    Read Article
  • Save Lectures for Offline Viewing

    If you plan on being disconnected from the internet, entire courses, course sections, and course lectures can be saved for offline viewing via our mobile app.

    Save the Entire Course for Offline Viewing

    Save Lectures for Offline Viewing on iOS:

    1. Select the course you want to download from My Courses
    2. Click the horizontal ellipses in the top right-hand corner of the screen
    3. Select Save Course for Offline

    Save Lectures for Offline Viewing on Android

    1. Click on the cloud icon next to the section or lecture title
    2. A downloading indicator will appear next to each section or lecture
    3. Once the download is complete, the cloud icon will turn green.

    Please note: how much storage the course requires on your device varies depending on the course. 

    Read Article